What it’s worth

What’s it worth to me

life on my terms 
To shape self
 into one of the loved
See the sun in the eyes of the one
Who sees same in me
Mistakes to be had
to conquer 
overcome
Know I am enough
to me
I see
the sun inside
projecting lessons of love 
light
I take flight to a place
that changes in time 
It will define 
all that hinders me 
to be 
me or we
What’s it worth to you
to make do
or follow your own light
Achieve an us 
that is wanted mutually 
This breath is everything needed 
to become what is worth it all

Leave a Reply

