Who I am and Why I’m Here

Hello, my name is Candice and I’m a writer. It took me a long time to say that out loud and to myself now that I think about it. I always felt that since I wasn’t doing it full time or had not gotten paid for my writing, that I couldn’t classify myself as such. Well we all know that ain’t true!

My first thought was to make 2 different spaces. One for my writing and one for my life, I’m trying to figure out how to merge the two. I have many talented and creative people in my life and would love to showcase their work on my blog as well. I would love to do some freelance work, and create a magazine space for single parents in the future, this is the first step. I also want to be a part of a community of people that I would never have met otherwise, who share the same passions for life and writing as I do! This is the place and I’m glad I’m here, let’s do thiiiiiiis.

7 thoughts on “Who I am and Why I’m Here”

  1. Congrats on the “first” post on your Zero to Hero journey! If you are looking for a way to merge the two, you’ve obviously come to the right place – the blogging community is so vast that I’m sure you could crowdsource the answer!

  2. Hi, newbie here, too. I’m looking for some new blogs which I can relate to. I’m not a serious writer but for some reason, I want to start a blog which I can put my thoughts into. You sound like a good writer so I’m looking forward for more of your posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

