“There You Go Telling Me No Again.” -New Jack City Soundtrack, 1991

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/prompt-remind-me/

Sweaty palms

nervous feet

darting eyes over the crowd

My heart falls as my friend gets grabbed to the dance floor

I’m alone in my own embarrassed stance

A small part in the crowd

Is this look for me?

Turning my head

cool look of nonchalance

slight touch on the arm

he’s standing there

no words

just a hand

lightly touching my sweaty palm

we stay in that spot

the sway of music and a two step

I can still remember the barely there feeling

just enough to stay with me

hands on skinny waste

nervous looks to friends near by

the lifetime of 3 minutes fades into nothing I want to hear

Not enough time to relish in the moment

and he’s gone

5 thoughts on ““There You Go Telling Me No Again.” -New Jack City Soundtrack, 1991”

Leave a Reply

