New

We all speak of new beginnings
things to come
I look to the window to see white main snow clouds fell from skies
New beginnings
It is then and only then
I take with me the silence in those clouds
I take with me the choice to choose anew
Birth of a new year
lights, pops, stops and grandeur
This is not when my choices change
The snow
it is then and only then
I wake to the undiluted state just before the gray slush of matter clings to that one flawless state of being
We deceive our minds with the false words of what’s to come
Only to break and disappoint these hearts
In these moments we must remember
The snow

Leave a Reply

