Pages

“Who do people open up to, if not on paper?”

I don’t think there’s anyone in my world

ready to hear my thoughts.

Sometimes..

I want a response that I can’t get from pages.

Shock reaction.

It’s the crazy, I think.

I knew that some would be affected.

I’ve been told my words can be knife like.

I choose my words carefully.

So the knives they feel are intentional.

I’ve been told my words are life like,

Changing.

These are my intentions as well.

I take joy in knowing I have a way with words.

In my mind, anyway..

I’m changing everyone’s life.

Leave a Reply

